top of page

Bocana releases 6th single August 14th

Vista La Vista is the newest musical offering from Bocana (Steve Webster and Emilie-Claire Barlow)

Vista La Vista is a dreamy, dark, yet hopeful journey propelled by layered electronics and percussion and a driving acoustic bass line. Metheny-esque guitar, pensive brass, and synthesizer frame ethereal vocals in this ghostly tale of a shipwreck.

Vista La Vista is a continuation of Steve Webster and Emilie-Claire Barlow’s collaborative journey as Bocana. Harmonically rich, vocally driven, with layers of acoustic and electronic elements - creating a genre-defying soundscape.


“Vista La Vista"

composed, arranged and produced



Emilie-Claire Barlow: Vocals

Jon Maharaj: bass

Jason Logue: trumpet

Ben Riley: drums

Steve Webster: All other Instruments, mixing, mastering

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page